14. Try out origami.

So, if your primary school was anything like mine, you’re not a complete origami newbie. For those that are, origami is the name for the traditional art of folding paper into certain shapes, such as animals or decorations. Once you get the hang of it, it can be a pretty relaxing way to break up your day and de-stress; when you finish a piece, you’re left with the satisfying feeling of having solved a problem with something cool to show for it. With a few folds and a free afternoon you can be a lotus-folding pro and, if nothing else, can use it as a party trick to impress someone in a dull moment. And if you’re feeling up to it, you can always tackle that famous challenge of folding 1000 cranes for good luck- a Japanese legend promises that anyone finishing will be granted a wish by a crane*.

* No guarantees, ancient legends have the annoying tendency to not be true. That said, let me know if it does work!

2 thoughts on “14. Try out origami.

  1. Pingback: It’s a Liebster Double Whammy! | The Bucket List Project

  2. Hi there! I really enjoy your blog, and hope that you’ll accept the Liebster Nomination I’ve given you. For my nomination of you I’ve linked to this page. You can link back to me to see what it’s about, but whether you decide to accept or not, know that I look forward to your future posts!

Leave a comment